Sushi Galore @ Sushi Jiro!

Looking for oishi, melt-in-your-mouth sushi at RM2.99 per plate?

You’ve come to the right place!

img_2758-copy
Unagi Sushi

The latest sushi hangout in town – Sushi Jiro – dishes up over 100 types of sushi, sashimi, appetisers and even steaming hot bowls of ramen and udon!

img_2755-copy
Fresh salmon slices

Fresh sashimi for RM2.99?!

Choose from Salmon, Salmon Belly, Awabi (abalone squid), Zuke Maguro (fresh tuna), Chuka Iidako (seasoned baby octopus) and Cuka Wakame (seasoned seaweed).

img_2746-copy
Take your pick!

You can definitely be choosy with sushi at this place.

The Salmon Mentai Mayo (salmon with cod-roe & mayo) comes highly recommended, followed by the Tamago Mentai Mayo, Unagi, California Maki, Inari Kani Mayo Yaki (sweet beancurd with seared crabmeat), Hotate Black Pepper (scallops with black pepper), Lobster Salad and Salmon Kimuchi (spicy fresh salmon).

Are you salivating yet?

img_2752-copy

For other fresh appetisers, chomp on their Edamame, Sake Kawa no Karaage (fresh salmon skin), Chuwa Chinme (seasoned scallop wings) or avocado sushi.

img_2720-copy

This bowl of Pai Tan Ramen (Chicken Bone Broth Ramen) will leave your belly feeling oh-so-satiated, with a fragrant infusion of chicken goodness in each bite.

img_2736-copy

Can you guess what this is?

img_2733-copy

It’s a sushi cart that delivers your sushi, fresh from the kitchen!

If you see it beeping, simply take your sushi and press the button and the cart will return to the kitchen. How innovative (and time efficient)!

img_2726-copy

To complement your sushi affair, drinks are available from RM1 onwards. We tasted the Aojiru (a blend of 12 kinds of vegetables),Grape juice and Mixed Vegetable and Fruits juice which was delightful yet not too sweet.

img_2761-copy

After all that stuffing and stacking, we ended our meal with a scoop of the Ice Cream of the Week, which happened to be yogurt ice cream! Mmmm…sugoi!

So grab a friend (or two), an empty stomach and head on over to Sushi Jiro at LG2.122 (inside the Marrakesh area)!

[SUSHI JIRO GIVEAWAY]

Woohoo! Here’s your chance to try Sushi Jiro with a RM20 voucher! Simply comment below and we will pick 10 lucky winners.

To enter, tell us in the comments section below: Which sushi would you like to try?

*Note: Due to the system’s comment filters, it might take up to 15-30 mins for your comment to appear. Thank you for your patience!

T&C:

  • Contest period: 20 December 2016  – 5 January 2017
  • Limited to one (1) entry per participant. Prizes will be allocated at random.
  • Kindly provide a valid email address when commenting.
  • By providing your details, you agree that you have read the Personal Data Protection Notice (also posted on http://www.sunway.com.my/group/privacy.asp) and agree to the processing of my personal information in accordance with the Notice.
  • For full T&C, kindly refer to https://sunwaypyramid.wordpress.com/pyramidfreebies-terms-conditions/.

26 thoughts on “Sushi Galore @ Sushi Jiro!

  1. I has been tried their Salmon Mentai Mayo, it taste heavenly… and now I would like to try Zuke Maguro & Lobster Salad as it seems like delicious and healthy choice

  2. Salmon belly is my choice…. I can feel the salmon belly rich with omega 3 oil burst in my mouth while eating it…. Yummy!!!!

  3. Sushi Jiro needs no introduction for a sushi lover like me. Personally, there is not just one but many to savor, but the Salmon Wasabikko Maki is to die for.

  4. I know what would soothe my belly. It’s to try their Aburi Salmon Belly or maybe the Ika Geso Teri Mayo or the Awabi or the..I’ll just stop before listing their entire menu.

  5. I would love to try Kani Mentai Mayo because as a BIG fan of sushi, I’ve been to various sushi shops, and I’ve never found a simply unique menu like the ones in Sushi Jiro! Totally different, and it makes me wonder how it tastes 😀

  6. I would like to try Salmon Mentai Mayo. Being a salmon lover, coupled with this sushi being highly recommended, I’m sure this would suit my appetite a lot! 🙂

  7. My choice would be Hotate Black Pepper as I’m really a scallop-person and I can’t stop eating it once I’ve started!

Leave a comment